Award application

Home > Award application

Innovation Award 'Hemp Product of the Year'

Three winners have been elected!



The innovation award is sponsored by

For the 3rd time, the Innovation Award “Hemp Product of the Year” will be granted to the young, innovative industrial hemp industry for finding suitable applications and markets for industrial hemp-based products. Hemp products could be hemp food & feed, pharmaceuticals, textiles, biocomposites, construction and insulation material and many more. The focus of the award is on new developments within these business areas. Producers and inventors of innovative industrial hemp products are invited to submit their application for the Innovation Award “Hemp Product of the Year”.

First stage: From now until end of April 2020

Producers and inventors of innovative products and technologies are invited to hand in a completed application form (already closed) and a leaflet or a two-page PDF about the product in English including printable digital pictures (300 dpi), which are free of use in our subsequent media publicity. The documents should explain the particular aspects of the innovation and when it was launched on the market. It is also necessary to submit a sample of the product (or a small material sample if the product is too unhandy).

Delivery address: nova-Institut GmbH, Dr. Seena Koyadan, Chemiepark Knapsack, Gebaeude 0611, Industriestraße 300, 50354 Huerth, Germany

Just for your information - winners of the innovation award 2018 and 2019. (PDF)

Second stage: Beginning of May

A jury consisting of representatives of the nova-Institute and sponsors of the conference will nominate the outstanding “Top 6” applicants prior to the conference. After the jury has selected the “Top 6” candidates among the applicants, their application documents will be made available for download from the conference website to provide our audience and other interested persons a first glimpse of these innovations.

Third stage: At the conference (16 June 2020)

In a short 10-minute presentation, each of the six companies will introduce their innovation on the first day of the conference (16 June). Following the presentations, the audience will choose the three winners, who will be honored with their awards at the Innovation Award Ceremony (likewise on 16 June), in the evening.
All winners and their innovations will be highlighted in the subsequent media coverage.

Each “Top 6” candidate will get one free 2-day ticket and further tickets at a discount rate.